Sausages!

I’ve just received my ‘Designasausage’ kit. It was the prize for December’s ‘Cultivate, Cook and Click’ by ‘We Grow our own’. Sadly, I won by default as I was the only entrant. Still, that’s marginally better than hubby getting second prize in Brixham Horticultural Society’s Autumn Show for his carrots, even though his was the only entry.

I’m excited about using the kit! The filling process looks like a two-person job. I’ve got the Lincolnshire flavouring mix. I might add some finely minced brandy-soaked dried apricots to the mix, just to make it my own.

I’ll put a picture on here when I’ve sausaged.

In the meantime, here’s the daughter’s dog with a cake on her head…

Dog with cake on her head

2 responses to “Sausages!

Leave a Reply

